Advisory Board

The work of ICOS benefits from the support of a network of expert advisors from diverse areas of activity. The members of the Board are:

Raymond Kendall

Raymond Kendall Former Secretary General of Interpol (Chair)

Dr Lloyd Axworthy

Dr Lloyd Axworthy Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Canada

Dr Massimo Barra

Dr Massimo Barra Chairman of the Standing Commission of the Red Cross and Red Crescent

Mr Romesh Bhattacharji

Mr Romesh Bhattacharji Former Narcotics Commissioner of India

Mr Tom Buruku

Mr Tom Buruku President of the Uganda Red Cross

Mr Vitalino Canas

Mr Vitalino Canas President of the European Affairs Committee, Portuguese Parliament

Mr Juan Luis Cebrián

Mr Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri Managing Director PRISA

Professor Dr Brice De Ruyver

Professor Dr Brice De Ruyver Director, Institute for International Research on Criminal Policy, Ghent University

Sir Keith Morris

Sir Keith Morris UK Ambassador to Colombia (1990-1994)

Mr Chris Mullin

Mr Chris Mullin Former Member of Parliament, United Kingdom

Mr Philip Owen

Mr Philip Owen Former Mayor of Vancouver

Prof. John Charles Polanyi

Prof. John Charles Polanyi Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry, Canada

Dr Rien van Gendt

Dr Rien van Gendt Former Executive Director of the Van Leer Group Foundation (2002-2007)

Ms Hildy Simmons

Ms Hildy Simmons Philanthropic Advisor

Lord Dennis Stevenson

Lord Dennis Stevenson Businessman and philanthropist

Mr Luc Tayart de Borms

Mr Luc Tayart de Borms Managing Director of the King Baudouin Foundation

Prof. Gillian Triggs

Prof. Gillian Triggs Dean of the Faculty of Law, University of Sydney

Dr Mario Villarroel Lander

Dr Mario Villarroel Lander President of the Venezuelan Red Cross

email hidden; JavaScript is required